Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow [Remastered]

Album: Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow [Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Man On The Silver Mountain Album Version More Info... 4:42
2)    Self Portrait More Info... 3:17
3)    Black Sheep Of The Family More Info... 3:22
4)    Catch The Rainbow Album Version More Info... 6:39
5)    Snake Charmer More Info... 4:33
6)    The Temple Of The King More Info... 4:45
7)    If You Don't Like Rock N Roll More Info... 2:38
8)    Sixteenth Century Greensleeves More Info... 3:31
9)    Still I'm Sad More Info... 3:53
Product Details


1. Man On The Silver Mountain

2. Self Portrait

3. Black Sheep Of The Family

4. Catch The Rainbow

5. Snake Charmer

6. The Temple Of The King

7. If You Don't Like Rock 'n' Roll

8. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves

9. Still I'm Mad

Performer Notes
  • Rainbow includes: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Ritchie Blackmore (guitar).
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Rainbow includes: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Ritchie Blackmore (guitar).
  • Personnel: Shoshana, Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Ritchie Blackmore (guitar); Micky Lee Soule (piano, Clavinet, organ, Mellotron, keyboards); Craig Gruber (bass guitar); Gary Driscoll (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Martin Birch.
  • Recording information: Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany (02/20/1975-03/14/1975).
  • After British maestro guitarist Ritchie Blackmore left Deep Purple in 1974, he recruited Purple Records signees Elf as his backing band. And although Rainbow's 1975 debut was only a hint of future greatness, the album more than holds its own.
  • Elf was led by dramatic metal vocalist Ronnie James Dio, who seemed to connect with Blackmore in quite a chemical fashion. "Man on the Silver Mountain" is prime material, as is the six-minute blues-metal classic "Catch the Rainbow." Dio's shining vocals, shown to great effect here, have been emulated by hard rock vocalists throughout the years. "The Temple of the King" is another highlight, showcasing Blackmore's emotional guitar licks. "Sixteenth Century Greensleeves" is the group's ode to medieval times. "Still I'm Sad" is an instrumental jam that closes the album. Blackmore's fretwork, while speedy, comes from the heart. Although Rainbow's incarnations would change through the years, the drive and energy of the original lineup holds a special place in hard rock history. A worthy purchase for the connoisseurs of the genre.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top