Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Road Less Travelled Greatest Hits CD by Melissa Etheridge 1Disc

New or Used: US$9.94
Album: Road Less Travelled Greatest Hits CD by Melissa Etheridge 1Disc
# Song Title   Time
1)    Refugee Album Version More Info... 3:36
2)    Similar Features Album Version More Info... 4:47
3)    Like The Way I Do Album Version More Info... 5:25
4)    Bring Me Some Water Album Version More Info... 3:55
5)    You Can Sleep While I Drive More Info... 3:19
6)    No Souvenirs More Info... 4:36
7)    Ain't It Heavy More Info... 4:23
8)    I'm The Only One Edit More Info... 4:17
9)    Come To My Window Single Edit More Info... 3:36
10)    If I Wanted To More Info... 3:56
11)    I Want To Come Over More Info... 5:26
12)    Angels Would Fall More Info... 4:38
13)    Lucky Album Version More Info... 4:00
14)    Christmas In America More Info... 4:21
15)    Piece Of My Heart More Info... 4:24
16)    This Is Not Goodbye More Info... 3:33
17)    I Run For Life More Info... 4:22
Product Details


1. Refugee

2. Similar Features

3. Like The Way I Do

4. Bring Me Some Water

5. You Can Sleep While I Drive

6. No Souvenirs

7. Ain't It Heavy

8. I'm The Only One

9. Come To My Window

10. If I Wanted To

11. I Want To Come Over

12. Angels Would Fall

13. Lucky

14. Christmas In America

15. Piece Of My Heart

16. This Is Not Goodbye

17. I Run For Life

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Melissa Etheridge.
  • As one of the most prominent women in rock, Melissa Etheridge has blazed a striking path through the genre with her soulful, gritty voice and formidable guitar playing. In 1993, Etheridge took the bold step of coming out as a lesbian, and, in 2004, she showed even more tenacity by successfully battling breast cancer. This (mostly) chronologically ordered 17-track compilation presents highlights from Etheridge's remarkable career, and features five new tracks, including her fierce take on Janis Joplin's "Piece of My Heart."
  • Another excellent cover tune, a stirring 2005 rendition of Tom Petty's "Refugee," begins GREATEST HITS, which swiftly switches gears to Etheridge's early work, including the restless "Bring Me Some Water" and the road-trip narrative "You Can Sleep While I Drive." The disc also touches on the singer/songwriter's most successful singles (the rollicking "I'm the Only One" and the anthemic "Come to My Window"), before settling into Etheridge's triumphant post-cancer tracks, most notably the aforementioned Joplin song and the determined "I Run for Life." A concise overview of Etheridge's catalog with plenty of previously unreleased material, THE ROAD LESS TRAVELED is sure to please longtime fans, and it serves as an ideal introduction for those unfamiliar with the performer's potent brand of rock.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » General » Books, Music & Movies » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top