Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Rocket Man

New or Used: US$9.94
Album: Rocket Man: The Definitive Hits [Australian Tour Edition 2011]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Tiny Dancer More Info... 6:16
2)    Your Song More Info... 4:02
3)    Bennie And The Jets More Info... 5:20
4)    Don't Go Breaking My Heart More Info... 4:33
5)    Candle In The Wind Album Version More Info... 3:50
6)    Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long Long Time) More Info... 4:40
7)    Daniel More Info... 3:54
8)    Crocodile Rock More Info... 3:55
9)    I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues More Info... 4:43
10)    I'm Still Standing More Info... 3:03
11)    Something About The Way You Look Tonight Edit Version More Info... 4:00
12)    Circle Of Life More Info... 4:52
13)    Can You Feel The Love Tonight More Info... 4:01
14)    Sacrifice More Info... 5:04
15)    Goodbye Yellow Brick Road More Info... 3:16
16)    Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me More Info... 5:37
17)    Nikita Album Version More Info... 5:43
  Disc 2
1)    Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word More Info... 3:48
2)    Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny) More Info... 5:10
3)    Philadelphia Freedom Album Version More Info... 5:19
4)    Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds Album Version More Info... 6:13
5)    Someone Saved My Life Tonight More Info... 6:44
6)    Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) More Info... 4:54
7)    Levon More Info... 5:22
8)    The One More Info... 5:54
9)    Healing Hands More Info... 4:29
10)    Club At The End Of The Street More Info... 4:54
11)    Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters More Info... 5:01
12)    Blue Eyes More Info... 3:26
13)    Teacher I Need You More Info... 4:11
14)    Country Comfort More Info... 5:09
15)    Sad Songs (Say So Much) Album Version More Info... 4:49
16)    The Last Song Album Version More Info... 3:33
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • One of the few solo artists of the British pop elite to become an international superstar with true longevity, Elton John is no stranger to having his songs (almost always co-written with Bernie Taupin) collected and repackaged. While ROCKET MAN may initially seem superfluous, particularly in light of the well-selected GREATEST HITS 1970-2002, the compilation actually fills a significant gap in John's catalogue by bridging the difference between '74's slim-but-solid GREATEST HITS and the aforementioned decades-spanning 34-track anthology.
  • Naturally ROCKET MAN features plenty of the flamboyant singer/pianist's '70s material--including the gorgeous "Your Song," the gentle "Tiny Dancer," and the quietly anthemic title track--but it also features a handful of tunes from his subsequent work (see the synth-laden "Sacrifice" and the uplifting "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?" from THE LION KING). Although some may be disappointed at the absence of '80s gems such as "I'm Still Standing" and "I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues" (sorry, they never hit number one), ROCKET MAN largely succeeds in assembling many of John's finest moments, and serves as an ideal introduction to the pop icon.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top