Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


# Song Title   Time
1)    It Feels So Good To Be Loved So Bad
2)    Wish That You Were Mine
3)    There's No Me Without You
4)    Kiss and Say Goodbye
5)    Am I Losing You
6)    Don't Take Your Love
7)    I Kinda Miss You
8)    We Never Danced To a Love Song
9)    Hurt
10)    Shining Star
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Manhattans: Gerald "Smut" Alston, Winfred "Blue" Lovett, Richie "Ricky" Taylor, Kenneth "Wally" Kelly, Edward "Sonny Dip" Bivins (vocals).
  • Producers: Bobby Marin, The Manhattans, Leo Graham.
  • Compilation producers: Leo Sacks, Adam Block.
  • Recorded between 1973 & 1980.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Ten beloved recordings from the Manhattans' CBS era. The dazzling choices include a shining version of Timi Yuro's '60s hit "Hurt," which they rejuvenate with the addendum of a killer fade. Two underrated bawlers, "Wish That You Were Mine" and "Am I Losing You," are as gripping as their mega hits: "Shining Star" and "Kiss and Say Goodbye." These are coveted male group sounds by one of the urban genre's most durable and liked vocal groups. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » Doowop
Home » Music » R&B » Pop R&B
Home » Music » General » R & B
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top