Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Sarah Brightman: Encore

Album: Sarah Brightman: Encore
# Song Title   Time
1)    Whistle Down The Wind More Info... 3:28
2)    Away From You More Info... 3:29
3)    Guardami With One Look - Italian Version More Info... 3:38
4)    Think Of Me More Info... 3:16
5)    One More Walk Around the Garden More Info... 3:19
6)    Surrender More Info... 3:06
7)    If I Ever Fall In Love Again More Info... 3:59
8)    Half A Moment More Info... 3:59
9)    Piano Memory - Italian Version More Info... 5:08
10)    What More Do I Need More Info... 3:05
11)    There Is More To Love More Info... 2:35
12)    The Last Man In My Life More Info... 3:10
13)    In The Mandarin's Orchid Garden More Info... 3:18
14)    Nothing Like You've Ever Known More Info... 3:11
15)    Chi Il Bel Sogno Di Doretta More Info... 2:46
Product Details


1. Whistle Down The Wind

2. Away From You

3. Guardami

4. Think Of Me

5. One More Walk Around The Garden

6. Surrender

7. If I Ever Fall In Love Again

8. Half A Moment

9. Piano

10. What More Do I Need

11. There Is More To Love

12. The Last Man In My Life

13. In The Mandarin's Archid Garden

14. Nothing Like You've Ever Known

15. Chi Il Bel Sogno Di Doretta

Performer Notes
  • Compilation producer: Andrew Lloyd Webber.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24 bit technology.
  • Personnel: Steve Barton (vocals); Andrew Lloyd Webber (piano).
  • Recording information: Audio International, London, England; CTS; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; Emi Studios; Metroplis Studios; Metropolis Studios; Skratch Studio One.
  • Photographer: Simon Fowler .
  • Let the critics tussle about the relative merits of Andrew Lloyd Webber versus Great American Songbook types like the Gershwins and Richard Rodgers; when they all get the gossamer-wings vocal treatment that can only come from Sarah Brightman, they're equally touched by grace. The origin of most of the songs on this collection is Broadway, and the lion's share of the recordings hail from Brightman's THE SONGS THAT GOT AWAY album, tapping lesser-known show tunes. But whether or not you're familiar with the songs, the way Brightman's otherworldly, angelic voice inhabits them will send shivers up your spine. And when she turns operatic, as on the Puccini composition "Chi Il Bel Sogno Di Doretta," the reason why this silver-toned singer was placed upon this planet becomes immediately apparent.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Show Vocals
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top