Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Singled Out

Album: Singled Out: The UA/Liberty A's B's & Rarities
# Song Title   Time
1)    Roxette
2)    She Does It Right
3)    Back in the Night
4)    Roxette (Live)
5)    Sneakin Suspicion
6)    She's a Wind Up
7)    Baby Jane
8)    Down at the Doctors
9)    Milk and Alcohol
10)    As Long as the Price Is Right
11)    Put Him Out of Your Mind
12)    Hong Kong Money
13)    No Mo Do Yakamo
14)    Jumping From Love to Love
15)    Violent Love
16)    Waiting For Saturday Night
17)    Milk and Alcohol (New Recipe)
18)    Route 66
19)    I Don't Mind
20)    I'm a Man (Live0
21)    Keep It Out of Sight (Live)
22)    Lights Out
23)    Hi Rise
24)    Looking Back
25)    Take a Tip
26)    Every Kind of Vice
27)    Down at the (Other) Doctors
28)    Bend Your Ear
29)    Keeka Smeeka
30)    Best in the World
31)    Love Hound
32)    Case of the Shakes, A
33)    Eileen
34)    She's Got Her Eyes on You
35)    It Don't Take a Few Minutes
36)    Blues Jam
37)    Riot in Cell Block 9 (Live)
38)    Johnny B. Goode (Live)
39)    Homework (Live)
40)    You Upset My Baby (Live)
41)    Riot in Cell Block 9 (Live)
42)    Blues Had a Baby and They Named It Rock N Roll, The (Live)
43)    Lights Out (Live)
44)    Great Balls of Fire (Live)
45)    Hong Kong Money (DJ Version)Mad Man Blues
46)    Don't Start Me Talking
47)    Suzie Q
48)    Gimme One More Shot
Product Details


1. Roxette

2. She Does It Right

3. Back In The Night

4. Roxette { Live}

5. Sneakin' Suspicion

6. Shes A Wind Up

7. Baby Jane

8. Down At The Doctors

9. Milk And Alcohol

10. As Long As The Price Is Right

11. Put Him Out Of Your Mind

12. Hong Kong Money

13. No Mo Do Yakamo

14. Jumping From Love To Love

15. Violent Love

16. Waiting For Saturday Night

17. Milk And Alcohol {New Recipe}

18. Get Your Kicks On Route 66

19. I Don't Mind

20. I'm A Man {Live}

21. Keep It Out Of Sight {Live}

22. Lights Out

23. Hi Rise

24. Looking Back

25. Take A Tip

26. Every Kind Of Vice

27. Down At The {Other } Doctors

28. Bend Your Ear

29. Keeka Smeeka

30. Best In The World

31. Love Hound

32. A Case Of The Shakes

33. Eileen

34. Shes Got Her Eyes On You

35. It Don't Take But A Few Minutes

36. Blues Jam

37. Riot In Cell Block No. 9

38. Johnny Be Goode

39. Homework

40. You Upset Me Baby

41. Riot In Cell Block No. 9 {Live}

42. The Blues Had A Baby And Theynamedit Rock "N" Roll

43. Lights Out

44. Great Balls Of Fire

45. Hong Kong Money

46. Mad Man Blues

47. Don't Start Me Talking

48. Suzieq

49. Gimme One More Shot

Performer Notes
  • This collection of 48 tracks by the road rocking Dr. Feelgood includes singles, rare tracks and acoustic radio performances, including "Roxette," "She Does It Right," "Sneaking Suspicion," and "Hong Kong Money."
  • There have been so many Dr. Feelgood reissues from Grand Records that it's easy to forget they were a UA/Liberty/EMI act. This three-disc British import is a reminder, EMI's way of covering the group's historical high-points, and it's a little strange in that it does so from the standpoint of their 45 rpm releases. That is, albums were a bug chunk of what Dr. Feelgood did, and Grand's Twenty-Five Years of Dr. Feelgood is a better history, if only for incorporating lots of LP tracks. On the other hand, this 49-song compilation is a lot of fun, putting the A-sides on one CD, the B-sides on another, and the rarities on the third, like three See for Miles CDs assembled together. The first disc's content will be the most familiar, with the material on the second not too far behind, but disc three is unique, opening with a pair of cuts credited to the Oil City Sheiks, one of which, "Blues Jam," is a rare slow blues instrumental from this crew. The rest of that disc is comprised mostly of live sides off various odd bonus and promotional 45s, and closes with a quartet of acoustic, live-in-the-studio tracks by the 2000 vintage version of the band. Their concert versions of "The Blues Had a Baby and They Named It Rock 'n' Roll" and "Lights Out," released in June of 1979, were the kind of records that weren't getting made (or released) by too many people this side of the Flamin' Groovies. Tracks like that, coupled with the A- and B-sides, constitute a kind of hidden, highly potent underside to '70s music, separate from punk, new age, power pop, or any of the other fads that boomed, bloomed, and wilted in that decade. Astonishingly, these guys actually topped the charts in England, which made them even more significant culturally than the Groovies. The sound is excellent and the notes are well-written and entertaining, but, as with the annotation on most of the Dr. Feelgood material out there, they're more stylish than deep or informative. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pub Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top