Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Sings Nina

Album: Sings Nina
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sugar In My Bowl 1987/Live At Vine St. Bar & Grill More Info... 3:19
2)    Old Jim Crow Live In New York/1964 More Info... 2:41
3)    Go Limp Live In New York/1964 More Info... 7:03
4)    Four Women Live (1987/Vine St. Bar & Grill) More Info... 4:55
5)    Images Live In New York/1964 More Info... 2:53
6)    Come Ye Album Version More Info... 3:37
7)    Be My Husband Live In New York/1965 More Info... 3:23
8)    Take Me To The Water Album Version More Info... 2:48
9)    I'm Going Back Home Album Version More Info... 2:50
10)    If You Pray Right (Heaven Belongs To You) Live (1987/Vine St. Bar & Grill) More Info... 2:56
11)    Fodder On My Wings Live (1987/Vine St. Bar & Grill) More Info... 6:02
12)    If You Knew / Let It Be Me Live Edit (1987/Vine St. Bar & Grill) More Info... 5:25
13)    The Last Rose Of Summer Album Version More Info... 3:06
14)    Mississippi Goddam Live In New York/1964 More Info... 4:59
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Nina Simone (vocals, piano); Arthur Adams (guitar); Cornell McFadden, Bobby Hamilton (drums); Rudy Stevenson (bongos).
  • Recording information: Carnegie Hall, New York, NY (03/21/1964-??/??/1987); New York, NY (03/21/1964-??/??/1987); Vine Street Bar & Grill, Hollywood, CA (03/21/1964-??/??/1987).
  • Editor: Peter Pullman.
  • Photographer: Franz Rosenbaum.
  • Arranger: Hal Mooney.
  • The sequel to Nina Simone's Verve Jazz Masters, Vol. 17, Verve Jazz Masters, Vol. 58: Nina Simone Sings Nina features a selection of Simone's original songs, as well as her adaptations of jazz standards. Though jazz purists will find the sampler nature of this compilation a big maddening, the compilation nevertheless is useful for casual fans and neophytes, hitting many of her best-known songs, inlcuding "Sugar in My Bowl" and "The Last Rose of Summer." ~ Thom Owens
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top