Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Slipknot [Reissue] [Parental Advisory]

Album: Slipknot [Reissue]
# Song Title   Time
1)    742617000027
2)    Sic
3)    Eyeless
4)    Wait & Bleed
5)    Surfacing (Rough Mix)
6)    Spit It Out - (Not Final Mix)
7)    Tattered & Torn
8)    Me Inside
9)    Liberate
10)    Prosthetics
11)    No Life
12)    Diluted
13)    Only One
14)    Scissors
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This edition contains one bonus track.
  • These self-proclaimed "freaks" from Des Moines draw upon elements of thrash, hip-hop, and shock-rock with brutal results. The music world may not have seen such a marriage of aggression and technical precision since the rise of thrash pioneers Slayer. At times Slipknot steps into the musical guises of heavy purveyors such as Korn, Powerman 5000, and Sepultura. However, even with the derivative nature of metal, this eight-member ensemble manages to be something original.
  • SLIPKNOT is a mix of dark interludes that segue into carefully crafted songs. The tracks use metaphors to describe themes of isolation, insecurity, confusion, and self-loathing. In "Surfacing" and "No Life," rap verses give way to melodic choruses. The rhythmic pounding of "Prosthetics" is as complex as it is relentless; a credit to drummer Joey Jordison, whose virtuosity is the driving force of Slipknot. "Only One" is a contrast of hip-hop funk and mosh-pit abandon. The band's style is best defined in "Scissors," where whispered lyrics give way to screams of "biding my time until the time is right / it's time." Slipknot has bid its time wisely and is poised to take its place among its heavy-handed musical peers.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (3/2/00, p.99) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...metal with a capital 'm', brutally intense and totally...scary....Amid the riffage...there are strands of melody....But when Corey Taylor roars into the microphone...Slipknot really get their ya-yas out..."

Q (7/01, p.90) - Included in Q's "50 Heaviest Albums of All Time" - "...Pure, bug-eyed heaviness....Giddily meshing the crunch of thrash metal with samples and turntables....a terrifying racket..."

Alternative Press (12/99, p.116) - 4 out of 5 - "...achieves crushing lows as well as piercing highs - they've taken shaky concepts, merged them and amended them....through inventive sampling, creative guitar work and an absolute percussive overload..."

CMJ (1/10/00, p.4) - Ranked #12 in CMJ's "Top 30 Editorial Picks [for 1999] - "...brutally relentless....bruising, down-tuned pummeling....the debut metal album of the year."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.51) - "Raw and wholly uncompromising, each track delivered a powerful blow to the senses..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top