We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: John Denver (vocals, acoustic guitar); Steve Weisberg (acoustic & electric guitars, pedal steel guitar, dobro); John Sommers (acoustic guitar, banjo, fiddle); Dick Kniss (bass); Hal Blaine (drums, percussion).
  • Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
  • Liner notes by Joseph Laredo.
  • Personnel: John Denver (vocals, guitar); John Sommers (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Steve Weisberg (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro); Eric Weissberg (steel guitar, banjo); Hal Blaine (drums, percussion).
  • Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Lee Holdridge ; Mickey Crofford; Richard Simpson .
  • Arranger: Milton Okun.
  • A more subdued album than the previous year's popular Windsong, Spirit is sprinkled with well-played country tunes ("Hitchhiker," "Baby, You Look Good to Me Tonight"), covers of old chestnuts ("Polka Dots and Moonbeams," "San Antonio Rose"), and contemplative ballads ("Like a Sad Song," "In the Grand Way"). While not an essential album for the casual fan, those exploring Denver's catalog more deeply will find much to like here. ~ Rob Caldwell
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top