Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Stone to Flesh [Digipak]

Album: Stone to Flesh [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Mother London
2)    Sleepers Awake
3)    Ringing the Bell Backwards: Siren, Pt. 1/Drift, Pt. 2
4)    Swim There
5)    Closer Than 'I'
6)    Everything Ends in Darkness
7)    Map of Falling
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jansen/Barbieri (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Steve Jansen (vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, keyboard bass, drums, percussion, programming, sampler).
  • Audio Mixer: Steve Jansen .
  • Recording information: Studiofobia (1994/1995); The Artillery (1994/1995); The Nest (1994/1995); The Orange Asylum (1994/1995); Studiofobia (2015); The Artillery (2015); The Nest (2015); The Orange Asylum (2015).
  • Photographer: Carl Glover .
  • Hot off the heels of Rain Tree Crow's dissolution, multi-instrumentalists Jansen and Barbieri return with another intriguing project. STONE TO FLESH largely forsakes ambient lands for more edgy climes, often interspersing their long, exploratory passages with elongated guitar lines and exotic percussive accents.
  • "Mother London" and "Ringing the Bell Backwards" feature Jansen's clipped vocals, seriously reflective of brother (and former bandmate) David Sylvian, interspersed between fragile synth-warbles, illuminated electronics, and engaging rhythmic devices. "Everything Ends in Darkness" gives Barbieri room to stretch out on the keyboards. His agile synths explore forbidding landscapes while Jansen erects primitive tribal groove motifs.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top