Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Stranger On The Shore/A Taste Of Honey


Product Description
Product Details


1. Stranger On The Shore

2. Lullaby

3. Mean To Me

4. Greensleeves

5. Take My Lips

6. Sentimental Journey

7. Nobody Knows

8. Is This The Blues?

9. Cielto Lindo

10. Deep Purple

11. I Can't Get Started

12. Carolina Moon

13. A Taste Of Honey

14. Fancy Pants

15. Only You

16. Blue Derby

17. Underneath The Arches

18. Jeannie With The Light Brown Hair

19. Evening Shadows

20. Nature Boy

21. Lady Of The Lake

22. Stella By Starlight

23. LA Vie En Rose

24. Always

Performer Notes
  • This British CD combines two successive Acker Bilk LPs on one disc, Stranger on the Shore (1961) and A Taste of Honey (1963), 24 inventive pieces of light jazz/mood music, all of it superbly played and most of it showing effortless virtuosity laced with surprises within the seemingly tame musical genre, including some clever original tunes -- not just "Stranger on the Shore" but "Evening Shadows" and others. There's not much annotation here, but there is a lot of good music nicely remastered, and all at a reasonable price for a direct import. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top