We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is part of EMI Records' Acoustic Highway series.
  • Personnel: Don McLean (vocals, guitar, banjo); Don McLean; Rick Turner (guitar, bass guitar); Rick Turner (guitar); Peter Childs (dobro, bass guitar); Pete Childs (dobro); George Ricci (cello); Edward Bogas, Scott Lawrence (piano); Jerry Corbitt (bass guitar); Gregory Dewey, Jeffrey Meyer, Gregory Leroy Dewey (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Jason Arnold.
  • Liner Note Authors: Leslie Berman; John Tobler.
  • Recording information: Sierra Sound Laboratories, Occupied Berkeley.
  • Authors: Seeger, Petersen + Marsalis; Pete Childs.
  • Photographer: Julie Snow.
  • It took the success of Don McLean's second album, American Pie, to stimulate interest in his debut record, Tapestry. But once the new fans looked, they found that the album contained the same high level of pop-folk songwriting, if in a somewhat less epic form. "Castles in the Air" became a hit, and the album also contained McLean's version of his song "And I Love You So," which Perry Como successfully covered in 1973. ~ William Ruhlmann
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Back to top