Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Tears Roll Down

New or Used: 2 copies from US$9.94
Album: Tears Roll Down (Greatest Hits 82-92)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sowing The Seeds Of Love More Info... 6:20
2)    Everybody Wants To Rule The World More Info... 4:12
3)    Woman In Chains Album Version More Info... 6:31
4)    Shout Album Version More Info... 6:32
5)    Head Over Heels More Info... 4:16
6)    Mad World More Info... 3:29
7)    Pale Shelter Original Version More Info... 4:40
8)    I Believe More Info... 4:48
9)    Laid So Low (Tears Roll Down) More Info... 4:45
10)    Mothers Talk Album Version More Info... 5:02
11)    Change More Info... 3:53
12)    Advice For The Young At Heart More Info... 4:57
Product Details


1. Advice For The Young At Heart

2. Mad World

3. Laid So Low Tears Roll Down

4. Change

5. Woman In Chains

6. I Believe

7. Head Over Heels

8. Mothers Talk

9. Everybody Wants To Rule The Wo

10. Shout

11. Pale Shelter

12. Sowing The Seeds Of Love

Performer Notes
  • Producers: Tears For Fears, David Bascombe, Chris Hughes, Ross Cullum, Tim Palmer.
  • Personnel: Tears for Fears (vocals).
  • Directors: Steve Barron; Nigel Dick; Andy Morahan; Jim Blashfield.
  • This handsome triple-disc package from England has turned up as a slightly pricey but rather attractive import at better stores in the United States. In addition to offering a fresh remastering on the original 12 songs off of Tears Roll Down, the audio portion goes to a second disc covering a much vaster part of Tears for Fears' catalog, not only additional tracks off of their four Fontana/Universal albums, such as "Start of the Breakdown" from The Hurting and "Standing on the Corner of the Third World," from Seeds of Love, but also outtakes from the later reissues, including "Johnny Panic & the Bible of Dreams," which appeared as a bonus track on the 1999 reissue of Seeds of Love. The result is a much more comprehensive look at the group's output in its prime years. The 57-minute DVD is in PAL format but regionally uncoded, meaning that it can be played on any computer that handles DVDs without making a switch out of Region 1 or whatever region you're set up for already -- it looks very good, and for those who care about the group's videos it's a great showcase; although some may prefer the languid imagery of "Sowing the Seeds of Love" to the more rapid-fire and in-your-face content of much of the rest of their work, though Oleta Adams' contribution on "Women in Chains" is not to be passed over, nor is the soul element of "Advice for the Young at Heart." The audio has been mastered at a healthy volume, if not quite so loud as the CD versions of the same songs, but it is close to the same level. Curiously, the U.S. version of the Tears Roll Down DVD, released as a separate disc, costs nearly as much as this triple-disc box import on Tears Roll Down, so those who only plan on using the video disc on their computer (some of the images would make great screen-savers) or have a region-free player may find this box especially attractive. ~ Bruce Eder
Professional Reviews
Spin (5/92, p.77) - Highly Recommended - " unexpected boon...achieves excellence through enforced intimacy.."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » New Romantic
Back to top