Through The Years
Home » Music » Country & Western » Nashville Sound

Through The Years

Artist: Charlie Pride

Elsewhere US$17.93 US$7.88   Save US$10.05 (56%)
Free Shipping Worldwide
Ships from UK
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Sony BMG
Album: Through The Years
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm Just Me
2)    On the Southbound
3)    Is Anybody Going to San Antone
4)    Just Between You and Me
5)    Crystal Chandeliers
6)    Kaw-Liga
7)    I Know One
8)    Hello Darlin'
9)    Did You Think to Pray
10)    World Stood Still, The
11)    Me and Bobby McGee
12)    Through the Years
13)    I Think I'll Take a Walk
14)    Poor Boy Like Me, A
15)    Nobody Home to Go Home To
16)    I Can't Believe That You've Stopped Loving Me
17)    Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger
18)    I'd Rather Love You
19)    That's My Way
20)    Kiss an Angel Good Mornin'

Format:CD (0 Disc)
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:14 June, 1999


1. I'm Just Me

2. On The Southbound

3. Is Anybody Going To San Antone

4. Just Between You And Me

5. Crystal Chandeliers

6. Kaw Liga

7. I Know One

8. Hello Darlin

9. Do You Think To Pray

10. The World Stood Still

11. Me And Bobby Mcgee

12. Through The Years

13. I Think Ill Take A Walk

14. A Poor Boy Like Me

15. Nobody Home To Go Home To

16. I Can't Believe That You've Stopped Loving Me

17. Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger

18. Id Rather Love You

19. That's My Way

20. Kiss An Angel Good Morning

Tell a friend

Their Email:

2 review(s)
All Reviews
Sirimevan Kottegoda on
Good quality recording and value for money
Ashwin Gangisetty on
Charley Pride's RCA catalog history on disc has always puzzled me. Here's a guy that RCA claims is second only to Elvis in company record sales and who managed over fifty country hits for them (twenty-nine of which went number one). Yet up till now, all you could get on disc was a few Pride collections of eight (!) to ten songs. This Essential volume contains all of Pride's milestone recordings: his first hit "Just Between You And Me," his first number one "All I Have To Offer You Is Me," and his signature tune "Kiss An Angel Good Mornin'." The rest, like "Is Anyone Going To San Antone," and "You're My Jamaica" are just as good. My only complaint is that the Essential series always limits their sets to twenty tracks and Pride of course had a lot more hits than that. Hopefully, he will get an additional Essential volume sometime soon, like Parton did (actually, it would take three volumes to get the full picture of his productive tenure at RCA). For now, The Essential Charley Pride is a fine introduction to a talented country music trailblazer.

Review this Product


Related Searches


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.