We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Tim Rose/Through Rose Colored Glasses


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Adapter: Tim Rose.
  • Personnel: Tim Rose (guitar); Hugh McCracken, Jay Berliner, Stuart Scharf (guitar); Charles McCracken (cello); Joey Scott, Charles Smalls, Patricia Brown (piano); Ernie Hayes (organ); Richard Killgore, Bernard "Pretty" Purdie (drums); Jim Fischoff (percussion).
  • Liner Note Authors: David Rubinson; Mike Clifford; John Tobler.
  • Photographer: Don Hunstein.
  • Arrangers: David Rubinson; Joey Scott; Ian Freebairn-Smith; Arnold Goland; Tim Rose.
  • Rose's self-titled debut is a fairly strong singer-songwriter set, divided about equally between originals and imaginative covers, showing strong blues and folk leanings as well as forays into orchestrated pop-rock. It includes "Morning Dew" and "Hey Joe." Beat Goes On's 1998 reissue appends Rose's follow-up, 1969's Through Rose Coloured Glasses. ~ Richie Unterberger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top