Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Timber Timbre [Digipak]

Album: Timber Timbre [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Demon Host
2)    Lay Down In The Tall Grass
3)    Until The Night Is Over
4)    Magic Arrow
5)    We'll Find Out
6)    I Get Low
7)    Trouble Comes Knocking
8)    No Bold Villain
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricists: Christienne Chesney; Michael Milosh.
  • Personnel: Neil Haverty, Misha Bower, Matt Cully, Steve MacKay (vocals); Chris Stringer (banjo, keyboards, percussion); Mika Posen (strings).
  • Audio Mixer: Chris Stringer.
  • Recording information: Kirk's Home Studio (2008); Lincoln County Social Club (2008).
  • Singer-songwriter Taylor Kirk, known professionally as Timber Timbre, garnered attention is his native Canada by delivering a dark, mysterious combination of folk, blues, and indie rock that was often both contemporary and ancient-sounding. His self-titled album opens with the unadorned guitar-and-vocal "Demon Host," but adds increasingly more complex, yet still spare, production elements as the record progresses. "Until the Night" features tinkling autoharp, garage rock organ, and a languid oriental melody, while "Trouble Comes Knocking" is driven by sleazy strip-club saxophone and a throbbing bass drum beat. Throughout, TIMBER TIMBRE sounds like the soundtrack to some great lost `60s B-movie, at once colorfully original and creepily unsettling.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (magazine) (p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Less-is-more keyboards, bass, drum, violin and discreetly creepy effects adorn his third album..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top