Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Times They Are A-Changin' [Remaster]

Album: The Times They Are A-Changin' [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Times They Are A-Changin', The
2)    Ballad of Hollis Brown
3)    With God on Our Side
4)    One Too Many Mornings
5)    North Country Blues
6)    Only a Pawn in Their Game
7)    Boots of Spanish Leather
8)    When the Ship Comes In
9)    Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll, The
10)    Restless Farewell
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Solo performer: Bob Dylan (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica).
  • Engineers include: Stan Tonkel, George Kneurr, Peter Dauria.
  • Recorded at Columbia Recording Studio, New York, New York in August -October 1963.
  • On his third album, Bob Dylan both redefined and expanded his musical palette. Feted as a protest singer, a definition he rejected, he brought new insight to the genre, particularly with "Only A Pawn In Their Game," in which he paints a wider canvas relating to the murder of civil rights leader Medgar Evers. Dylan's love songs herein are particularly poignant, their stark acoustic setting enhancing a graphic lyricism. The title song boasts a wonderful ambiguity, managing to be both political and personal, the latter aspect suggesting the changes Dylan would bring to his music. His last album as a folk artist per se, THE TIMES THEY ARE A-CHANGIN' is yet another essential Dylan collection.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.122) - 5 stars out of 5 - "Dylan's reputation as a major cultural force was justifiably fixed forever in the public mind."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top