We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Time's Up


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Living Colour: Corey Glover, Vernon Reid (vocals, guitar); Muzz Skillings (vocals, bass); William Calhoun (vocals, drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Derin Young (vocals); Don Byron (clarinet, saxophone); Maceo Parker (saxophone); Annette Daniels, D.K. Dyson, Rosa Russ, Toshi Kubota, Yubie Navas, Alva Rogers, Francine Stasium (background vocals); Queen Latifah, Little Richard, Mick Jagger, Doug E. Fresh.
  • Black Swan String Quartet: Akbar Ali, Charles Burnham, Eileen Folsom, Reggie Workman.
  • Engineers include: Paul Hamingson, John Aguto, Ed Goodreau.
  • Living Colour's second album keeps up the tradition of Vernon Reid's blazing, Hendrix-worthy guitar playing and Corey Glover's scorching vocals; the band's politics remain as unyielding as its hard rock is unflinching.
  • TIME'S UP begins with a clock ticking behind a wall of noise, but the real bomb doesn't go off until about halfway through, when Living Colour declares that "Elvis Is Dead." "Elvis was a hero to most, but that's beside the point," Glover declares. "A black man taught him how to sing, and then he was crowned king."
  • From other bands, that might sound like hot air, but Living Colour pumps out an articulate sort of hard-rock that suggests it can back up its claims and arguments. This is a versatile hard-rock band, too: "Type" is danceable commercial rock, and "Love Rears Its Ugly Head" is one of the genre's most funky ballads.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top