Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

To Plant a Seed

Album: To Plant a Seed
# Song Title   Time
1)    To Plant a Seed
2)    Broken Statues
3)    Intentions
4)    Roads That Don't End and Views That Never Cease
5)    Dreams
6)    We Are the Reasons
7)    Beliefs
8)    I Will Not Reap Destruction
9)    Searching, Seeking, Reaching, Always
10)    Ever-Growing Wonder, An
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricists: David Stephens; Joshua Moore ; David Stephens.
  • Personnel: David Stephens, Andy Glass , David Stephens (vocals); Joshua Moore (guitar); Joey Sturgis (keyboards, programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Joey Sturgis.
  • Recording information: The Foundation Recording Studio.
  • To Plant a Seed, the first full-length release by We Came as Romans, is a hardcore album with a twist. In addition to the expected guttural vocals, double kickdrum thunder, and heavy guitar riffage, the band devotes ample time to melody, with co-vocalist Kyle Pavone adding some crooning relief to the mix. Pavone also plays piano, and the band laces its minor-key anthems with symphonic instruments, including violin, cello, and orchestral percussion. Those looking to bang their head will still find plenty of traditional hardcore elements here, particularly the horror-movie screaming of frontman Dave Stevens, but To Plant a Seed is more concerned with establishing the band's unique identity. ~ Andrew Leahey
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top