We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details


1. Romper Stomper

2. Tall Cans In The Air

3. D.J.D.J

4. Diamonds And Guns

5. Quick Death

6. Sad But True

7. Weigh On My Mind

8. One Seventeen

9. California Babylon

10. We Trusted You

11. D.R.E.

12. Down In Oakland

Performer Notes
  • Transplants: Tim Armstrong (vocals, guitar, bass, samples); Rob Aston (vocals); Travis Barker (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Davy Havock, Son Doobie, Eric Ozenick (vocals); Dave Garlock (guitar, synthesizer, bass, background vocals); Craig Fairbaugh (guitar); Vic Ruggiero (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Matt Freeman (bass); Lars Frederiksen (background vocals); Brody Armstrong.
  • Hellcat edition.
  • The self-titled Transplants album represents Rancid vocalist Tim Armstrong's variant on that great rock & roll staple, the side project. As is often the case with such endeavors by members of famous bands, TRANSPLANTS was recorded bit by bit over the course of a couple of years (presumably during Armstrong's downtime from Rancid). Still, it all hangs together with its raw, organic vibe. Though loops and synthesizer are present nearly every cut, the album maintains an agreeably rough-and-ready rock & roll feel. Fans of Rancid should feel at home with the punk quotient here, but healthy doses of hip-hop, funk, and reggae are injected into the mix as well, and Armstrong shares vocals with cohort Rob Aston throughout the album.
Professional Reviews
Spin (3/03, p.120) - 8 out of 10 - "...TRANSPLANTS mashes up punk guitar, shoplifted hip-hop, barrelhouse piano....There are bits of Rancid's sound in there, too..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top