We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Tubular Bells 3 (hol)


Product Description
Product Details


1. The Source Of Secrets

2. The Watchful Eye

3. Jewel In The Crown

4. Outcast

5. Serpent Dream

6. The Inner Child

7. Man In The Rain

8. The Top Of The Morning

9. Moonwatch

10. Secrets

11. Far Above The Clouds

Performer Notes
  • TUBULAR BELLS III is an 11-track, 1998 release by British composer Mike Oldfield and includes "Source Of Secrets," "Outcast," and "Top Of The Morning."
  • Personnel: Mike Oldfield (tubular bells); Clodagh Simonds, Heather Burnett, Francesca Robertson, Ama, Rosa Cedrn, Cara, Amar (vocals).
  • Recording information: Ibiza Studio (12/1996-03/1998); London Studio (12/1996-03/1998).
  • Photographer: Andy Earl.
  • Tubular Bells III is a record quite similar to Mike Oldfield's second update of the original classic, recorded just six years prior. The production methods are a bit more polished and the tone is more serious, but the music remains dreamy, somewhat overevocative new age-with-a-beat music, quite similar to Enigma -- thanks to the Eastern textures of vocalist Amar on three tracks. There are a few occasional moments of levity, however, including the raging guitar stormer "Outcast" and a remake of Oldfield's early-'80s hit "Man in the Rain." ~ John Bush
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top