Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Turn It On [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Turn It On [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Turn It on Again
2)    Lost for Words
3)    She Gets Me Inside
4)    First Time
5)    Last Thing on My Mind
6)    Let Her Down Easy
7)    Back in the Day
8)    She Believes (In Me)
9)    On My Way
10)    Best of Me, The
11)    Hold You Now
12)    This Is Your Song
13)    I Wouldn't Change a Thing
14)    Give You What You Want
Product Details


1. Turn It On

2. Lost For Words

3. She Gets Me Inside

4. First Time

5. Last Thing On My Mind (Feat. Le Ann Rimes)

6. Let Her Down Easy

7. Back In The Day

8. She Believes In Me

9. On My Way

10. Best Of Me

11. Hold You Now

12. This Is Your Song

13. I Wouldn't Change A Thing (UK Bonus Trk)

14. Give You What You Want (UK Bonus Trk)

Performer Notes
  • TURN IT ONE is the third album by the Irish pop singer Ronan Keating who was previously a member of Boyzone.
  • U.K. edition features two extra songs.
  • CD contains 2 bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Rob Davis (guitar, keyboards, programming); Steve Robson (guitar, keyboards); Brandon Christy, John Wood (guitar, programming); Paul Barry, Calum MacColl (guitar, background vocals); Dominic Miller, Steve Jones , Adam Phillips (guitar); Terence Elliott, Tim Pierce (electric guitar); Kieran Kiely (accordion); Cliff Masterson (piano); David Frank (keyboards, drums); James Hallawell (keyboards, programming); Rohan Thomas (keyboards); Liam Bradley (drums, percussion, background vocals); Shawn Lee (drums, percussion); Brian Rawling (drums); Peter Lockett (percussion, programming); Reece Gilmore, Ren Swan, Paul Meehan (programming); Charles Judge (keyboard programming); Wayne Hector, Yvonne John Lewis, Mark Read, Janet Ramus (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Tom Elmhirst; The Matrix ; Mark Taylor ; Alan Branch ; Ren Swan; Ash Howes; Jeremy Wheatley.
  • Recording information: Canyon Reverb, LA; Cave Studio, London, England; Grouse Lodge Studios West Meath, Ireland; Lansdowne Studios, London, England; Mark Angelo Studios, London, England; Metrophonic Studios, England; metropolis Studios, London, England; Northern Sky; Sarm west; Sun Studios, Dublin, Ireland.
  • Photographer: Norman Watson.
  • Arrangers: David Frank; The Matrix .
  • While its cover art, which features a stubbly Ronan Keating posing in a white sleeveless vest, suggests that the Boyzone frontman has undergone either a George Michael-esque reinvention or a rock star makeover, his third solo album, Turn It On, heads even further toward the middle-of-the-road country-pop territory that he previously hinted at through his chart-topping cover of Garth Brooks' "If Tomorrow Never Comes." The all-star songwriting team of his two previous releases, Ronan and Destination, which included New Radicals' Gregg Alexander and Diane Warren, is gone, and in its place is Keating himself, who co-wrote all but two of its 14 tracks alongside the likes of Steve Robson, Wayne Hector, and Steve Mac (Westlife), giving an indication of the disappointingly regressive direction Keating is heading. Packed full of easy listening acoustic midtempo tracks, the likes of the Latin-flavored "First Time," the mellow "She Gets Me Inside," and the rootsy "On My Way" are all produced with sophistication but lack any of the spark that "Life Is a Rollercoaster" and "Lovin' Each Day" had in abundance, while anodyne covers of Kenny Rogers' "She Believes (In Me)" and Terence Trent D'Arby's "Let Her Down Easy" do little to change the monotone sound that dominates the majority of the album. However, when Keating attempts something a little more upbeat, Turn It On becomes much more interesting. "Turn It on Again" is an infectious slice of FM rock, co-penned by Ricky Ross, which is just as driving and melodic as Ross' '80s material with Deacon Blue; the Bryan Adams-esque "Back in the Day" allows Keating the opportunity to showcase his newfound husky vocals; and the captivating "Last Thing on My Mind" is a surprisingly subtle duet with LeAnn Rimes that cleverly meets in the middle of their increasingly near-colliding musical paths. Keating claims that Turn It On is the chance "to see the real me," but its overreliance on melancholic ballads and notable absence of the feel-good factor of his previous output suggest that maybe the real Ronan needs to lighten up a little. ~ Jon O'Brien
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top