We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Uh Oh


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Cowboy Mouth: John Thomas Griffith, Fred LeBlanc, Paul Sanchez.
  • Recording information: Ground Floor Productions; Weenie Dawg Recording.
  • Photographers: Mark Mercado; Lisa Johnson .
  • The indie and mainstream scenes won't have anything to do with them anymore, but the scrappy Cowboy Mouth seems more at ease than ever with their place in world. The satisfying Uh-Oh is the band's ninth release and first since the one-two punch of being dropped by a major label and the departure of bassist Rob Savoy. The trippy and electronica-colored cover of "Tomorrow Never Knows" that opens the album is promising enough, but the Mouth really turns it on for the self-penned tunes that follow. With other members contributing a couple less songs than usual, the bulk of the album contains drummer and lead singer Fred LeBlanc's whimsical, energetic, and hook-filled songs. It gives the album more focus than the band's prior releases and LeBlanc's writing and enthusiastic delivery keeps getting better. The hyper and humorous "Friends," the perfect pop "So Much the Better," and the hooky title track are all top notch and will no doubt become staples of the band's stellar live shows. The more straightforward and introspective songs written by guitarists Paul Sanchez and John Thomas Griffith help round out the album. Cocksure, catchy, and fun, Uh-Oh gives the legion of Cowboy Mouth faithful a great reason to jump in the ticket line again. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top