We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Ultimate Collection


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • ULTIMATE COLLECTION includes hits from Jerry Jeff Walker's Atco, Decca, MCA and Elektra years.
  • Personnel includes: Jerry Jeff Walker (vocals, guitar); Reese Wynans (keyboards).
  • Producers include: Michael Browsky, Tom Dowd, Dan Elliot.
  • Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Includes liner notes by Robyn Flanders.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Liner Note Author: Robyn Flans.
  • Photographer: Charlyn Zlotnik.
  • Ultimate Collection is the most lengthy and comprehensive anthology yet assembled on Jerry Jeff Walker, with tracks licensed from three different labels spanning the late '60s through the late '70s. His classic "Mr. Bojangles" is here with other crowd pleasers such as "Hairy Ass Hillbillies," "Pissin' in the Wind," and "Up Against the Wall Redneck." Walker had a poetic side, too, but Ultimate Collection focuses mainly on his rambunctious singalongs, and entirely skips some of his early albums. All but one of his hits from the '70s is included, but none of his '80s hits made the cut. In sum, Ultimate Collection is an imperfect survey of Walker's first decade or so, but has plenty of popular appeal. ~ Greg Adams
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top