Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Up To Now

Disc 1:
1. Chocolate
2. Chasing Cars
3. Crack the Shutters
4. Set the Fire to the Third Bar
5. Crazy in Love
6. Just Say Yes
7. Batten Down the Hatch
8. You're All I Have
9. Hands Open
10. Cartwheels
11. The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 version)
12. Ask Me How I Am
13. On-Off
14. Making Enemies
15. Run (Live at the Union Chapel)

Disc 2:
1. Take Back the City
2. Shut Your Eyes
3. An Olive Grove Facing the Sea (2009 Version)
4. Run
5. Give me Strength
6. Signal Fire
7. Spitting Games
8. Open your Eyes
9. Dark Roman Wine
10. Fifteen Minutes Old
11. You Are My Joy
12. Golden Floor
13. Starfighter Pilot.
14. PPP
15. Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)
Album: Up To Now
# Song Title   Time
1)    Chocolate
2)    Chasing Cars
3)    Crack the Shutters
4)    Set the Fire to the Third Bar - (featuring Martha Wainwright)
5)    Crazy in Love
6)    Just Say Yes
7)    Batten Down the Hatch
8)    You're All I Have
9)    Hands Open
10)    Cartwheels
11)    Planets Bend Between Us, The
12)    Ask Me How I Am
13)    On/Off
14)    Making Enemies
15)    Run [Live At the Union Chapel] - (live)
1)    Take Back the City
2)    Shut Your Eyes
3)    Olive Grove Facing the Sea [2009 Version], An
4)    Run
5)    Give Me Strength
6)    Signal Fire
7)    Spitting Games
8)    Open Your Eyes
9)    Dark Roman Wine
10)    Fifteen Minutes Old
11)    You Are My Joy
12)    Golden Floor, The
13)    Starfighter Pilot
14)    PPP
15)    Chasing Cars [Live At the Union Chapel] - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Up to Now is nothing if not a thorough album, with Snow Patrol diving headfirst into its vaults to compile a 30-track set of radio hits, rarities, new songs, and deep cuts. As a result, this reads less like a best-of compilation and more like a catch-up for those fans who climbed aboard circa "Chasing Cars," which began its joyride up and down the singles charts in 2006. Up to Now takes much of its material from that hit-making period, but it also reaches as far backward as 1998, demonstrating the band's growth and longevity in the process. For those accustomed to the band's straight-faced anthems, a cover of Beyonc‚'s "Crazy in Love" adds some humor to the mix. Three new songs are also included, with the slow-building, understated "Give Me Strength" standing out as one of the band's strongest tracks in years. Up to Now may be somewhat overwhelming for casual listeners -- it's quite extensive, with the traditional hits sprinkled throughout a double-disc track list -- but there's no better destination for a fan looking to consolidate his collection. ~ Andrew Leahey
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The Irish lite rockers' glistening atmospherics and genteel grandiosity made sweeping melancholy feel fragile and private."

Q (Magazine) (p.137) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "New song 'Just Say Yes' flirts with electronica but is as convincingly groovy as their 'Crazy In Love' cover..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top