Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Vanguard
# Song Title   Time
1)    Broadcast
2)    Spiritualized
3)    Emperor, The
4)    Burning
5)    Everybody Knows
6)    Feeling Blue
7)    When I Burn Off Into the Distance
8)    Chad Valley
9)    Calendar
10)    British Air Rage
11)    White Paper
12)    Hey Now
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Kevin Bacon, Jonathan Quarmby, Finley Quaye, Tommy D.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (3/2/01, p.70) - "...Quaye's thoroughly urbanized, half-mad brand of African roots music is alive, well and wonderfully prickly." - Rating: B+

CMJ (3/12/01, p.5) - "...A stepping stone to healthier pleasres..."

Vibe (4/01, p.170) - 3 discs out of 5 - "...VANGUARD - a brash compost of organic and diverse sounds - is the right kind of funky....Quaye's fragile tenor vocals...evoke perfromers ranging from Lou the ethereal Bjork..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top