Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Very Best Of [2003 Bonus DVD]

Album: The Very Best Of [2003 Bonus DVD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Take It Easy
2)    Witchy Woman
3)    Peaceful Easy Feeling
4)    Desperado
5)    Tequila Sunrise
6)    Doolin-Dalton
7)    Already Gone
8)    Best of My Love, The
9)    James Dean
10)    Ol' 55
11)    Midnight Flyer
12)    On the Border
13)    Lyin' Eyes
14)    One of These Nights
15)    Take It to the Limit
16)    After the Thrill Is Gone
17)    Hotel California
1)    Life in the Fast Lane
2)    Wasted Time
3)    Victim of Love
4)    Last Resort, The
5)    New Kid in Town
6)    Please Come Home for Christmas
7)    Heartache Tonight
8)    Sad Caf?, The
9)    I Can't Tell You Why
10)    Long Run, The
11)    In the City
12)    Those Shoes
13)    Seven Bridges Road - (live, Live)
14)    Love Will Keep Us Alive
15)    Get Over It
16)    Hole in the World
1)    Hole in the World
2)    Making the Video (Outtakes from the Hole in the World Video)
3)    Backstage Pass to Farewell 1
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Initial pressings included a bonus DVD.
  • THE VERY BEST OF includes a 46-page booklet with pictures and track information.
  • The Eagles: Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, pedal steel guitar, banjo, mandolin); Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, keyboards); Glen Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner (vocals, guitar, guitarron, bass); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals, bass).
  • Producers: Glyn Johns, Bill Szymczyk, Eagles, Elliot Scheiner, Rob Jacobs.
  • Compilation producer: The Eagles.
  • Recorded between 1972 & 2003.
  • "Hole In The World" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
  • Eagles: Bernie Leadon (guitars, pedal steel guitar); Don Felder, Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh (guitars); Randy Meisner, Timothy B. Schmit (bass guitar); Don Henley.
  • Personnel: Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, keyboards); Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, banjo, mandolin); Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner (vocals, guitar, guitarron); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals); Steuart Smith (electric guitar); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Jim Ed Norman, Willie Hollis (piano); Jay Oliver (keyboards); Scott Crago (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Al Perkins (pedal steel guitar); David Sanborn, Jay Oliver, Jim Ed Norman, Scott Crago, Steuart Smith, Willie Hollis.
  • Audio Mixers: Bill Szymczyk; Elliot Scheiner.
  • Audio Remixer: Bill Szymczyk.
  • Liner Note Author: Cameron Crowe.
  • Recording information: Bayshore Recording Studios, Coconut Grove, FL; Brittania Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Love 'N' Comfort Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; O'Henry Recording Studios, Burbank, CA; Olympic Sound Studios, London, England; One Step Up Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, CA; Sounds Interchange, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; The Dog House, Santa Monica, CA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographers: John Halpern; Norman Seeff; Jim Shea; Henry Diltz; Roger Ressmeyer; James Minchin.
  • The Eagles' founders Don Henley and Glenn Frey were forthright in their desire to bring then-emerging country rock to new heights of commercial success. Formed in Los Angeles in 1971, they learned from their observations of the scene around them, and subsequently took their music to the top of the charts. They stayed there throughout the '70s, becoming synonymous with the sound of Southern California rock.
  • The band's first hit was with a song by Jackson Browne, and their first album also included a cover of "Ol' 55" by Tom Waits, but the bulk of the material they're known for was penned by Henley and Frey. This two-disc set wisely expands the original VERY BEST OF collection with important album tracks that have also long been band staples and favorites (such as the aforementioned Waits tune and a number of other songs from their pre-platinum first three releases). As is often the common industry-wide practice, there's also a new song, "Hole in the World."
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (11/13/03, pp.100-1) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...It's a dream package that unerringly documents Henley and Frey's Eagle-eyed view of the 1970s, from the earthly paradise to fast-lane trap..."

Q (Summer/01, p.118) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Delivers he soundtrack of '70s LA and they remain the definitive male harmony group of their era..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top