Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Vols. 1 & 2

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Vols. 1 & 2
# Song Title   Time
1)    Everything to Everyone
2)    Lonsdale Line
3)    Girlfriend
4)    Need a Little Help
5)    Homeless
6)    Hey Rose
7)    Slow Train
8)    Laredo
9)    Dear Leron
10)    I'm Living
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ben King (vocals, guitar, pump organ); Brescia Mascheretti (vocals); Haddon Smith (horns).
  • Audio Mixer: Thom Healy.
  • Recording information: The Bunker, Brooklyn, NY; The Lab, Aukland, NZ.
  • With their big, expansive sound and slightly rough edges, Brooklyn-via-Auckland band Streets of Laredo straddle the ever blurring lines between indie folk and pop. Much like Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros or Lord Huron, the seven-piece group relies on big, reverb-drenched group harmonies and a mix of modern indie pop and acoustic Americana. Led by Daniel, Dave, and Sarahjane Gibson, three siblings from New Zealand, the group relocated to Brooklyn, where they expanded their lineup and simmered for a time in the borough's fertile creative waters before heading back to Auckland to record the two debut EPs that they've packaged together here. These ten tales of love, adventure, and change document their journey to a new home and culture. Chock-full of acoustic guitars, steel guitar, harmonicas (diatonic and bass!), accordion, and plenty of stomping percussion, they've nailed the vogue sound of modern indie folk, but still have enough hooks and pop savvy to keep it interesting. ~ Timothy Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top