Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Way of the Fist [Parental Advisory]

Album: The Way of the Fist
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ashes
2)    Way of the Fist, The
3)    Salvation
4)    Bleeding, The
5)    Place to Die, A
6)    Devil's Own, The
7)    White Knuckles
8)    Can't Heal You
9)    Death Before Dishonor
10)    Meet the Monster
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ivan Mooby (vocals); Zoltan Bathory , Darrell Roberts (guitar); Matt Snell (bass guitar); Jeremy Spencer (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Logan Mader.
  • Recording information: Complex Studios, Los Angeles, CA (2006-2007); Next Level Studios (2006-2007).
  • As its name indicates, Five Finger Death Punch packs a serious sonic wallop. On The Way of the Fist, the band offers up its appealing brand of metal, which moves between hardcore, ominous black metal, and melodic metal … la System of a Down or Alice in Chains. Tunes like the opener "Ashes" and "Salvation" are cases in point, alternating pummeling, in-your-face verses with winding, hooky choruses. The Way of the Fist rocks hard, and -- with its sense of variety -- should appeal to metalheads of many stripes.
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.52) - "Dig a little deeper and the clean guitar lines and vocal hooks are there but they generally play second fiddle to the general aural blitzkrieg..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top