We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

We Too Are One


Product Description
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Eurythmics: Annie Lennox (vocals); David A. Stewart (guitar, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Pat Seymour (keyboards); Olle Romo (drums); Chucho Merchan (programming); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
  • Eurythmics: Dave Stewart (background vocals); Annie Lennox.
  • Personnel: Dave Stewart (vocals, guitar); Annie Lennox (vocals); Pat Seymour (keyboards); Chucho Merch n (programming); Charlie Wilson (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Ollo Romo (drums); Chucho Merch n, Pat Seymour, Charlie Wilson.
  • Audio Mixers: Don Smith ; Bruce Lampcov.
  • Audio Remasterer: Ian Cooper .
  • Ironically titled, considering it was the last Eurythmics album for a decade, 1989's WE TOO ARE ONE is a solid farewell from Dave Stewart and Annie Lennox. Rebounding from 1988's somewhat disappointing SAVAGE, the album is a well-produced collection of strong, diverse songs.
  • Perhaps too diverse; the contrasting musical paths the pair followed after their breakup can be clearly seen here in retrospect. The stomping "We Two Are One" and the Motownish "(My My) Baby's Gonna Cry," prefigure the more R&B-influenced direction of Dave Stewart's Spiritual Cowboys; while the delicate but substantial art-pop of "When the Day Goes Down" and the lyrically blunt "You Hurt Me and I Hate You" (one of two tracks Lennox wrote without Stewart), foreshadow Lennox's solo albums.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Synth Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top