Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Worship Again

Album: Worship Again
# Song Title   Time
1)    Step By Step / Forever We Will Sing
2)    You Are the Lord
3)    Wonderful Cross, The
4)    Ancient Words
5)    Lord Have Mercy
6)    Sacred Romance, The - (TRUE instrumental)
7)    I Can Hear Your Voice
8)    I Give You My Heart
9)    There Is None Like You
10)    I See You
11)    You Are Holy (Prince of Peace)
12)    Lord Have Mercy - (featuring Amy Grant)
13)    Here I Am to Worship
14)    There She Stands - (bonus track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards); David Hamilton (director, keyboards); Sarah MacIntosh (vocals, acoustic guitar); Glenn Pearce (electric guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Brent Milligan (cello, bass); Skip Cleavinger (Irish flute, pipes); Jim Daneker (Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards); Matt Pierson (bass); Raymond Boyd (drums, percussion); Leanne Palmore, Kristy Mays, Daniel Palmore, Tiffany Palmer, Carissima Joseph, Calvin Nowell (background vocals).
  • WORSHIP AGAIN won the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.
  • Contemporary Christian Music artist Michael W. Smith here follows up the runaway success of his live WORSHIP album with its sequel, WORSHIP AGAIN. The album is chock full of the kind of material that has made Smith famous, and features a guest appearance by Amy Grant, for whom Smith used to be the opening act. Thematically, the songs on offer here are all of a piece, that piece of course being the peace of God that passes all understanding, and Smith and band do a fine job of putting their worship message into musical form.
  • Songs such as "You Are the Lord" and "Wonderful Cross" are received by the capacity congregation with appropriate fervor, but it's with the later cuts such as "I Can Hear Your Voice" and "I See You" that Smith transforms his broad musical and thematic message into something far more personal--that of the possibility of a one-on-one relationship with God. The orchestrations and arrangements are both spectacular and intimate, and the obligatory nods towards the events of 9/11 are restrained and tasteful. WORSHIP AGAIN is another milestone in this CCM star's career.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top