Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Worship
# Song Title   Time
1)    Forever
2)    Heart of Worship, The
3)    Draw Me Close
4)    Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
5)    Open the Eyes of My Heart
6)    Above All
7)    Breathe
8)    Let It Rain
9)    Agnus Dei
10)    Awesome God
11)    More Love, More Power
12)    Purified - (studio version, bonus track)
13)    Above All - (studio version, bonus track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Allison Redman, Mike Carpino, Raphael Giglio, Geron Davis, Becky Davis, Shaun Groves, Ginny Owens, Chris Rice (vocals); David Hamilton (director, keyboards); Wes King (acoustic guitar); Glenn Pearce (electric guitar); Jerry McPherson (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Daneker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Raymond Boyd (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
  • Engineers: Tom Laune, Brent King, Rob Burrell.
  • Recorded live at The Carpenter's Home Church, Lakeland, Florida on June 1, 2001 and at Bridgeway Studio, Nashville, Tennessee.
  • WORSHIP was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.
  • Includes bonus DVD of a live concert.
  • Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Amy Grant, Leigh Cappillino, Christine Dente, Darwin Hobbs, Kritee Mays, Fiona Mellett, Leanne Palmore, Chance Scoggins, Terry White (vocals); Anna Smith, Emily Smith, Darren Whitehead (spoken vocals); Jerry McPherson, Glenn Pearce (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Danker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
  • Producers: Michael W. Smith, Tom Laune.
  • Compilation producer: Michael W. Smith.
  • Personnel: Michael W. Smith (vocals, piano, programming); Christine Dente, Leigh Cappillino, Terry White, LeAnne Palmore, Chance Scoggins (vocals); Anna Smith (spoken vocals); Glenn Pearce, Jerry McPherson (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); David Hamilton (keyboards); Raymond Boyd (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion); Kent Hooper (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Tom Laune.
  • Recording information: Bridgeway Studio, Nashville TN (06/01/2001); Carpenter's Home Church, Lakeland, FL (06/01/2001).
  • Editor: Rob Burrell.
  • Photographers: Glen Rose; Ben Pearson .
  • Arrangers: David Hamilton ; Michael W. Smith.
  • While Michael W. Smith has made his name in Christian music as a singer-songwriter possessed of prolific abilities, WORSHIP finds him putting down his pen for a moment to sing the songs of others. There's been so much activity in the worship music scene, so many songs written, that even a respected auteur like Smith recognized the need to document some of the more affecting tunes in one place. He does so here with the help of some luminaries from the Christian music world, including Amy Grant and a host of others. The music is a mix of smooth balladry, upbeat pop-rock with an occasional hint of U2's wide-screen epic feel, and gospel-flavored soul. Holding it all together, regardless of author or guest, is Smith himself of course, whose rich, pliant voice proves eminently up to the task of presenting what he considers some of the finest worship songs around.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top