Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: XIII
# Song Title   Time
1)    Kill Tomorrow More Info... 3:45
2)    Sun Doesn't Rise More Info... 3:14
3)    Mother Machine Gun More Info... 4:16
4)    Nowhere To Go More Info... 3:42
5)    Becoming Cold (216) More Info... 4:25
6)    One More Day More Info... 3:37
7)    The Dream Is Over More Info... 3:15
8)    The War Inside More Info... 2:59
9)    Almost Gone More Info... 4:01
10)    Eternal More Info... 3:13
11)    Our Own Way More Info... 3:40
12)    Destroy The World Around Me More Info... 8:22
13)    Thirteen More Info... 9:31
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Producers: Steve Felton, Mushroomhead, Johnny K.
  • Personnel: Devon Gorman, Jens Kidman (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Matt Wallace .
  • Recording information: Fear & Loathing La Spanga; Filthy Hands Co Studio; Groovemaster Studios, Chicago, IL; Mars Recording Studios.
  • Don't let the makeup and masks fool you; while Mushroomhead appear on the surface much like a band of comic book villains, it's obvious that this Ohio octet are serious about their brand of bleak metal. Their previous release, XX, made a quick jump from the indie realm to a major label, and they secure that status with XIII. "Sun Doesn't Rise," "Kill Tomorrow," and "Eternal" feature Pantera-inspired, stop-on-a-dime riffing while "Mother Machine Gun" seems to borrow some swagger from the Cult.
  • The piano-driven "One More Day" bristles with emotional urgency, while "Nowhere to Go" is reminiscent of ANGEL DUST-era Faith No More. The heavy use of keyboards sets Mushroomhead apart from the nu-metal pack, and the departure from predominantly rappy vocals shows that the band is clearly evolving. The enhanced content on XIII features Internet links to non-album bonus tracks and other exclusive content.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top