Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

You Don't Mess Around with Jim

Album: You Don't Mess Around with Jim
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Don't Mess Around With Jim
2)    Tomorrow's Gonna Be a Brighter Day
3)    New York's Not My Home
4)    Hard Time Losin' Man
5)    Photographs and Memories
6)    Walkin' Back to Georgia
7)    Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
8)    Time in a Bottle
9)    Rapid Roy (The Stock Car Boy)
10)    Box, No. 10
11)    Long Time Ago, A
12)    Hey Tomorrow
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jim Croce (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Tommy West (vocals, guitar, piano, electric piano, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Terry Cashman (vocals, background vocals); Maury Muehleisen (acoustic guitar, background vocals); H.J. Boyle, H.J. Boyle (electric guitar); Joe Macho (bass instrument); Gary Chester (drums); Ellie Greenwich, The Briggs , Tasha Thomas (background vocals).
  • Recording information: Hit Factory, New York, NY (1971-1973).
  • Photographer: Paul Wilson.
  • Jim Croce was one of the definitive artists working the pop end of the early-1970s singer/songwriter sound, and YOU DON"T MESS AROUND WITH JIM is the album that made him a star. His warm, guy-next-door vocal style wraps itself invitingly around such expertly crafted tunes as the broken-hearted ballad "Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)," the hypnotic "Time in a Bottle," and of course the good-humored tall tale of the bluesy, shuffling title track, on one of the definitive folk-pop albums of the '70s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top