Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess [Bonus Tracks]

Album: You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Love You Remastered More Info... 3:15
2)    Lost Again Remastered More Info... 4:18
3)    No More Words Remastered More Info... 3:58
4)    Crash Dance Remastered More Info... 2:09
5)    Great Mission Remastered More Info... 2:56
6)    You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess Remastered More Info... 2:08
7)    Swing Remastered More Info... 3:26
8)    Heavy Whispers Remastered More Info... 3:56
9)    Smile On You Remastered More Info... 3:09
10)    Pumping Velvet Remastered More Info... 3:19
11)    Salut Mayoumba Remastered More Info... 4:40
12)    Base For Alec Remastered More Info... 2:55
13)    Rubber West Remastered More Info... 3:27
14)    You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess Club Mix / Remastered More Info... 4:44
15)    Live At The Roxy Remastered More Info... 3:42
16)    Pumping Velvet Club Mix / Remastered More Info... 4:58
17)    I Love You Club Mix / Remastered More Info... 5:14
Product Details


1. I Love You

2. Lost Again

3. No More Words

4. Crash Dance

5. Great Mission

6. You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess

7. Swing

8. Heavy Whispers (Fade-Out)

9. Smile On You

10. Pumping Velvet

11. Salut Mayoumba

12. Base For Alec

13. Rubber West

14. You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess (Club Mix)

15. Live At The Roxy N.Y.

16. Pumping Velvet (Club Mix)

17. I Love You (Club Mix)

Performer Notes
  • Yello: Dieter Meier (vocals); Boris Blank (various instruments)
  • Additional personnel: Carlos Peron, Chico Hablas (guitar); Beat Ash (drums).
  • German release features six bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Dieter Meier, Boris Blank (vocals); Rene Chico Hablas (guitar); Beat Ash (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Ursli Weber.
  • Liner Note Author: Andrew Gill.
  • Arranger: Boris Blank.
  • Yello were right on the cusp of greatness when YOU GOTTA SAY YES hit the bins. They had already separated from their indie roots by moving over from Ralph to the high-profile Mercury Records, and their music was becoming something of an underground cult in clubs and on stereos worldwide. Looking at the track's titles, one might think that Yello had lost their idiosyncratic sting while opting for commercial acceptance.
  • Bite your tongue--when Dieter Meier sings "I Love You," his voice is acerbic, mocking, and dripping with irony as the weird, bubbling electronics percolate over a faux-disco beat. If anything, the rhythm tracks are somewhat more standardized, but Peron and Blank hadn't lost their ability to surprise. They seem to call upon a seemingly bottomless array of bizarre samples, murky re-filtered synth sounds and a cadre of otherworldly electronics the ear has failed to hear, such as the strange pomp-beats and curdling synth-horns of "Lost Again," the spooky samba of "Great Mission," and the pumping android funk of the title track.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.116) - 4 stars out of 5 - "With tracks becoming more crisper and more forceful, 1983's YOU GOTTA SAY YES TO ANOTHER EXCESS was where Yello's blend of surrealism and pop exotica was most successfully realised."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top